Make This Sandwich

For those of you who don’t know, I am going to school to be a teacher. I’m currently in my last semester of classes. That means student teaching next semester, and graduation in May! I spent two hours this morning with the first grade class that I am hoping to student teach with this semester. They make smile. 🙂

On the way out the door, I grabbed a Clif Kid Chocolate Chip Z-Bar.

Let me tell you what that did for me. Nothing. By 9am, I was starving. When I got home at 10:15, I decided to have an early, early lunch. Or was it a snack? Whatever it was, you need to make this sandwich: a few slices deli turkey, one wedge of garlic laughing cow cheese, and some apple slices. Unexpectedly great combo! I had it on an everything bagel thin. I also ate the rest of the apple with my sandwich.

Let me tell you, it would also be helpful if this giant container of peanut butter pretzels wasn’t staring my in the face everytime I walked into the kitchen.

Yeah, I ate a bunch of these. Still, I guess there are worse things to snack on. Other snacks since my mid-morning lunch include a banana and some chips and salsa. I really wish that I could just eat three meals a day and be satisfied, but maybe intermittent snacking is the way to go for me? Is this normal?

The plan is to hit up a hip hop fitness class tonight. It is one of my favorites! I’m all about finding workouts that I enjoy.

And of course watching Parenthood tonight. I have to say that it is one of my favorite shows! Happy Tuesday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

