Haters

You know what I have learned. Haters are everywhere.

I used to let this kind of stuff bother me. But then, one day, I woke up and realized that I don’t care what other people think.

JUST KIDDING. Kind of.

To be honest, I find it difficult to brush everything off. As hard as I try, some things bother me more than I’d like them to. But I’m working really hard on it. As I’ve gotten older, I’m realizing more and more that I just don’t need unnecessary negativity in my life.

Yesterday, someone who I thought was my friend made a comment that really bothered me. My initial reaction was anger. Then, I realized: the girl is just jealous. I mean what’s not be jealous of? Just kidding. Kind of, again.

I think I need to be a little more confident about myself. Not arrogant, just confident. Hello! I’ve got it going on. I’m doing great in school and I have an awesome boyfriend that would do anything for me and a great support system of friends and family. I have a super bright future ahead of me. And best of all, I’m not stressin’. I feel like I’ve really been able to stay on top of my game in school and enjoy all of the great things going on in my life.

Of course everyday isn’t awesome, but I am learning to celebrate the highs and brush off the lows. And lately, I’ve been noticing that not everyone is so great at this. And a lot of times, people with a lot of insecurities hate on other people to make them feel better about themselves. No thank you. I think it’s time to distance myself from these people, because I’m better than that.

That’s my policy, and I’m sticking to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

