New-vember?

My sincerest apologies for the lame title of this post. I guess I was feeling creative? Or maybe it’s the five Reese’s peanut butter cups? I wish I was kidding. I really do.

Did you check out my post on the November Strength Training Challenge? Well, all of a sudden it’s November tomorrow? Who knew it would sneak up that quickly? Although I am a major proponent of the “there is no time like the present” mentality and hate when people say that they are going to change their ways next week/next month/next whenever, I am going to be one of those people. But only because tomorrow happens to be a new month. 😉

Tomorrow, I am re-committing to my fitness routine. Yes, you heard me. It’s time. To do this, I thought maybe I could pencil in some workouts for the week to hold myself accountable. Here it goes:

Tuesday: Couch-to-5K Week 4 Workout* and Tone It Up Girl’s Lear Arm Pyramid Workout

Wednesday: Active Rest Day (I teach dance, so there will be some activity involved.)

Thursday: Cardio Kickboxing Class

Friday: Total Bodyworks Class and/or Zumba Class

Saturday: Total Bodyworks Class, Zumba Class, Yoga Class, or some other workout**

Sunday: Couch-to-5K Week 4 Workout* and some sort of strength training

*I’m slowly making my way through the Couch-to-5K Workout Plan. I skipped the first two weeks, because I knew that I was already capable of the intervals scheduled during these weeks. I did week 3 a couple of weeks ago and started week 4 last week, but only did it once because I got sick and slacked off for the rest of the week. Oops.

**Saturdays are kind of a toss up when it comes to working out, depending on when I wake up and how motivated I’m feeling. If I’m up in time for a class, I’d love to go to one. Otherwise, my goal is just to make it to the gym at some point in the day. Baby steps, people.

I’m excited to see how this goes. I’m hoping that the happy endorphin high that I get after each workout will motivate me to the next one. Okay, I can’t lie … I’m also motivated by the cool prizes that Kimberly is offering as part of her November challenge. Hopefully, there is a free BIC Band in my future. If not, I might just have to man up and buy a couple (typed as the headband currently on my head pops off ….)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

