Just Do It

Sorry, Nike. I did steal your tagline. As I sit here browsing Pinterest, I’m wondering why I can’t live by this simple motto: Just Do It. 

I have really been struggling in terms of motivation lately. I vow to workout everyday, and some how, I don’t make it to the gym. I pin fitness inspiration or find workouts that I’d love to try on BodyRockTV. But I still don’t do it.

I am by no means looking for pity. I just want to share my story, so that others who are in the same boat can relate. And maybe we can do this together.

I have been learning a lot about myself lately. I started reading the book “Crave” about binge eating disorder, and I truly believe that I am affected by it. We hear a lot about eating disorders like anorexia and bulemia in the media, but not as much as binge eating disorder. It is a real eating disorder.

A common misconception about eating disorders is that those who have them are really skinny. Or even really fat. But this is not true.

I do plan on talking more about this in later posts, because I think that it deserves some serious consideration, but right now, I just wanted to share. Think twice before passing judgment on someone. Anyone. Because you don’t know their story. We all face struggles in life, and this is one of mine.

For now, this is the plan:

I’ve also stumbled upon the Reasons To Be Fit Tumblr page and have started to pin any reasons that applies to me. I’m hoping that these will motivate me to kick ass. Here’s a few that I love:

I’m thinking about starting a motivation page to share all of my reasons to be fit.

Weekly Goal: Wake up everyday this week and get a workout in before work. I’m hoping that a solid week of workouts will make me feel sexy, because guess where I am going on December 27th? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

