Check-In

Catching up? Check out my last post where I shared one of my biggest struggles as of late.

When I posted on Sunday, my weekly goal was to: “Wake up everyday this week and get a workout in before work. I’m hoping that a solid week of workouts will make me feel sexy, because guess where I am going on December 27th?”

(In case the picture wasn’t a dead giveaway … New York City! I will surely fill you in on the highlights upon my return!)

Anyways, now that we’re approaching the end of the week, how did I do? Monday (lame excuse alert!), I had a lot of trouble tearing myself from under the covers, but I did manage to cram in 5 minutes of ab work before I hopped in the shower. Not what  I was planning, but I have to admit that it was better than nothing.

Speaking of nothing, that is how much fitness I got in before work on Tuesday. I did, however, get some tap dancing in after work, so at least I got movin’. (More on this later. I teach dance, in case you didn’t know!)

But let’s talk about Wednesday! I woke up rearin’ to work out. I jumped out of bed, tossed on some workout clothes, packed a bag so that I could get ready after my workout, and headed to Jazzercise. I used to be a certified Jazzercise instructor, and it continues to be one of my absolute favorite workouts. Since moving to a new city, I haven’t been able to Jazz as much, and I miss it a lot. So much that I did a full class before work and then came back after work for two more hour-long classes. Overkill or dedication? I just couldn’t help myself!

Guess what else? I hit up Jazzercise after work today too. I am an absolute believer in finding a workout that works for you. Although I am sad that Jazzercise is no longer a part of my daily life, I am still grateful for the times when I can do it.

Now what I must remind myself is how rockin’ I felt (and continue to feel) after each of those workouts. My body hurts, but it hurts so good. Although I must admit that I still haven’t been eating the greatest (hello Christmas cookies!), getting a daily workout in really makes me feel so much better about myself.

Daily Goal: Zumba or Spin Class tomorrow morning!

P.S. Make sure the check out the Motivation page. Those are a few of the reasons that I have to be fit. What are yours?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Check-In

  1. Yay for you, Katie!! Even 5 minutes of ab work is great! Way to get out and go to Jazzercise this week! Is it weird being a student in a class that you are certified in?? I LOVE that tumblr website; lots of good mantras on there!

    Hope you had a great Christmas.

    • katieforlife says:

      Thanks Kelsey! It is a little weird sometimes, especially if the instructor isn’t great, because I keep thinking about things I would do differently. But overall, it doesn’t bother me too much, because I love the workout so much!

Leave a Reply

