Guest Post: Honey, I Shrunk The Gretchen

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Today, I invite you to check out my guest post over at Honey, I Shrunk The Gretchen. Gretchen is featuring a series of those who have struggled with their weight, so I wrote all about my own weight loss journey. I hope you enjoy reading.

Then, hop back over here, and tell me a little about yourself. I’d love to hear something about your journey, whatever it may be!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guest Post: Honey, I Shrunk The Gretchen

  1. Lori says:

    Hi Katie! I really enjoyed your guest post. I’m looking forward to reading more from your blog.
    (BTW – LOVE the name Katie!…hoping to name my “future” daughter that name!) 🙂

  2. Gillian says:

    I loved your guest post and what really struck me is your timeline around September 2010. That was my timeline in September of 2011! After years of binge eating, I finally took control in February of 2010, with a trainer and a healthy eating plan. I hit my interim goal of 140 lbs. just before my birthday (Sep.9), then decided to “treat” myself to a wonderful birthday dinner. Since that time, I have not been able to get back on track consistently with my eating. I do well for a few days then definitely do NOT do well for a few days after that. I started my own blog during that same month but I’m still struggling. I’m really hoping that 2012 will be the year that both of us hit our goal weights and maintain.

  3. MelanieF says:

    Hello Katie! Great blog, and congrats on the weight loss. I am still in the process of losing the weight, so it’s always inspiring to read other’s who have stuggled with their weight.

Leave a Reply

