Food Coma

Oh, the ever so uncomfortable food coma. We’ve all been there, right?

An all-you-can-eat Easter brunch buffet and an overflowing Easter basket will do that to ya. However, a relaxing Easter was had by all, so that is all that matters.

Even Reggie.

Slowly, but surely, I am learning not to sweat the small stuff. So, I had a bad day, and I ate a lot. Life goes on.

Okay, I’m lying. I wish this was true. Food still consumes me. There are days when I wish I could just be “fat Katie” again. Though I was majorly overweight, I wasn’t constantly thinking about how I shouldn’t be eating what I am eating and worrying about whether or not I worked out that day.

Shoot, I’m lying again. I don’t want to be “fat Katie.” I was insecure, and did a lot of things that I’m not so proud of to compensate for my lack of confidence. Still, I’m afraid that I will forever be a slave to my unhealthy relationship with food.

For now, I will have a plan. One day at time. Tomorrow, I will get rid of my Easter candy, so I can’t binge on it. And I will work out.

To better days ahead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Food Coma

  1. I know where you ate brunch! It’s actually where our wedding reception was held so I recognized the text on the wall right away. 🙂

  2. It is totally understandable to want to not worry about what you are eating. More so even if you have friends that call themselves “fatties” and eat wayyy more than you ever would yet still remain naturally skinny. The best part about this is that we can have a bigger sense of accomplishment knowing that we straight up worked our booties off to get to where we are. It is all worth it, promise.

Leave a Reply

