What I Ate … Saturday

If you hang around the blogosphere, you’ve probably heard of What I Ate Wednesday where bloggers photograph their eats for a day to post on Wednesday. Well, first of all, I’m not good at remembering to take pics of things all day long which is why I will probably never make it big in the blogging world. And secondly, it’s not Wednesday.

Still, I thought I would share what my food intake looks like on a normal day. Disclaimer: It is, by NO means, perfect, as you will see. However, it’s real. I have been tracking my intake for the past 3 months, and I can honestly say that I don’t think I could lose (or will be able to maintain) weight without doing so.

One of the things that urks me the most is when people say that they “just can’t lose weight.” Almost anyone (I understand that their are medical exceptions) can lose weight, but it doesn’t just happen. You have to keep track of what goes in your mouth, get active, and put in the work. You can’t – for lack of a better word – half-ass it. If I can do it, you can do it! But it certainly is not easy, and you have to be in the right mindset to do it.

So if you are struggling and think that you are doing “all the right things,” make sure you are tracking your food. It can be very eye opening!

Without further ado …

Breakfast – 7:30am (before teaching a Jazzercise class):
Flat Out Fold-It Flatbread (90 cals)
Laughing Cow Strawberries and Cream Spread (45 cals)
Half of a banana (50 cals)
(Made into a sandwich and pressed in the hot sandwich maker)

Snack – 10:00am:
The other half of the banana (50 cals)

Snack – 11:45am:
Naked Juice Berry Blast (250 cals)
Half of a Luna S’Mores Bar (90 cals)
(I was out running errands around lunch time and was STARVING, so I ran into Pick ‘n Save for this snack.)

“Lunch” – 1:00pm:
The rest of the deli turkey in a bag (50 cals?)
Too many About 1.5 servings of Doritos straight out of the bag (210 cals?)
(Proof of the danger of waiting too long to eat lunch, not planning a solid lunch, and eating out of containers instead of portioning things out)

Snack – 3:30pm:
The other half of the Luna S’mores Bar (90 cals)

Dinner – 6:45pm:
Potbelly’s Skinny Roast Beef Sandwich on Multigrain Bread (350 cals)
Subway Light Mayo Packet (I hoard these in my fridge :)) (25 cals)
Potbelly’s Black Bean and Roasted Tomato Soup (120 cals)

Total Calories: 1,410
Calories Burned at Jazzercise: 411 (according to MyFitnessPal … I really need to start remembering to wear my heart rate monitor)

Personally, I aim for 1,200-1,500 calories per day right now depending on how intense my workout was. This is just what works for me. I am definitely not a doctor or healthy living professional.

I will probably spend 100 more calories tonight on a sweet treat or a snack. Tomorrow is my weekly weigh-in. I’ll be back with an update, since I haven’t updated recently.

Next week is the final weigh-in of our Biggest Loser Challenge, so I will report not only my weight loss, but also inches lost. Have a great week! I’m on spring break, so I know I will!

What is your favorite healthy meal? Or you go-to snack?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

