The Biggest Loser: My Results

Happy Easter everyone! (If you celebrate, that is. If not, happy Sunday!)

Today, the Biggest Loser challenge that I set up with a few of my friends wrapped up. While I will continue my weight loss journey until I am at a place in which I feel happy and healthy, I am excited to take a moment to celebrate my progress.

Over the past 12 weeks, I have lost about 24 inches in my bust, waist, tummy, hips, thighs, and biceps. (I say about because I feel like there is always room for a bit of error in measurement, but regardless, I lost a lot of inches!)

Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 6.39.22 PM

I have also lost 29 pounds and 15.3 percent of my body weight.

Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 9.11.38 AM

But more important than any number of inches or pounds, my body is changing for the better. Here are my results in photos:

image_1364685985261983

The results might not be as obvious in my clothed pics as they are in the sports bra version, but I am not brave enough to post that online yet. 😉

I just want to wrap up my saying that, while I know my results are, well, pretty amazing (I know, I’m  so modest), this has not been easy. I still struggle with my addiction to food on a daily basis, and I fear that I always will. I have made healthy choices (for the most part), because I am motivated by the results that I have been seeing. However, I hope that this motivation continues throughout the rest of my weight loss journey and into weight maintenance, because I’ve fallen into old habits before.

I say this just because I know how easy it can be to fall into the comparison trap. Seeing someone else’s success can be really inspiring, but it can also be really disheartening if you are struggling in your own journey. I have been in those shoes. But the good news is that you are in control of your own destiny. So when you are ready (because your heart has to be in it), you can commit to a healthy lifestyle, too.

Now, eat that Easter candy in moderation and get some activity in! I’m headed back to work tomorrow. Hesitantly, because Spring Break sure has been amazing. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

