Commitment

Today, I am writing down my commitment to love my body again. Starting right now. Not later, not Monday, not next week. Immediately.

7b9a34b5b442bcd63850d817907efcd0

This means drinking lots of water, making mostly healthy choices, and tracking every bite of food that goes into my mouth. I will not eat mindlessly while watching TV. I will be more careful not to confuse hunger with boredom. I will not eat just for something to do.

I am in control of my destiny, and I can have the body that I want. I will stop making excuses and start making things happen.

fda4e85f1695890768e300ae2ef70319

In less than 2 weeks, I hope to become a Lifetime member at Weight Watchers. This is an honor for me and something that has been more than three years in the making. I don’t want to be scrambling in the days before to make sure that I am at my goal weight. I want to accept Lifetime status knowing that I can truly maintain healthy habits for the rest of my lifetime.

It’s time to love myself. For good. But right now, it’s time for Jazzercise. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Commitment

  1. Ulli says:

    You look fantastic and these posts are so honest and actually inspiring. Thank you for sharing your journey πŸ™‚ Going to have to read my way throug your archives now πŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Self-Love | Katie for Life

Leave a Reply

