Lifetime

Tonight, I became a Lifetime member at Weight Watchers. Over the past 3 years, 2 months, and 14 days, I have lost 73.6 pounds. In fact, I have actually lost over 100 pounds, because I gained and re-lost some of the weight, but I am 73.6 pounds lighter than I was when I started my weight loss journey.

1001553_10200160740853512_676757156_n

This journey hasn’t been easy, and it is far from over. I still struggle daily with making good choices, and I’m still working on overcoming binge eating. But I am a healthier person with healthier habits, and that is a step in the right direction. And I am finally at a weight that is healthy for my body.

1014189_10200159419620482_646912083_n

Although I haven’t been a WW member for the entire three years, it was important for me to rejoin and achieve lifetime status, because Weight Watchers truly did help me to learn healthy habits and lose a significant amount of weight back in 2010. Furthermore, Lifetime Membership is extremely important to me, because it provides me the accountability that I need to maintain my weight for the long haul. Of course, I’d like to think that the personal satisfaction of being healthy and looking and feeling better is enough to keep me from putting the weight back on, but I know from experience that it is not. As a Lifetime Member, I have to step on the scale at WW once per month and be within 2 pounds of my goal weight. And I need that. Plus, I have the opportunity to attend unlimited meetings and as someone who struggles with disordered eating and negative self-image, sometimes I need that support system.

Thank you to everyone who has supported me along my weight loss journey. Although I would still like to lose a few more pounds, I am elated with my progress, and tonight, I will bask in the glory of my achievement. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lifetime

  1. Lori says:

    Congratulations!!! Becoming a Lifetime member with Weight Watchers is HUGE! Such a major accomplishment.

    I love your idea of becoming lifetime to help keep you accountable. I’m having such a hard time taking it off that getting to the point of maintaining scares the living daylights out of me. It’s definitely giving me something to think about. You always do!

    Congrats again! Celebrate all you’ve accomplished!

    • katieforlife says:

      Thanks, Lori! It is scary, because I have never been able to “maintain” in the past. I only know how to lose and gain and lose and gain. So it will definitely be a new adventure!

  2. Ulli says:

    You look fantastic. Healthy and fit! Wishing you many more achievements:)

  3. That is a huge accomplishment! It is so crazy to think how you have lost 100 pounds, even if you only count 73 of them! You are so inspiring! Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

