No Binge Bride

Internet friends, how I have missed you! I apologize that my posting has been so sparse lately, but my life is consumed by my new job and wedding planning. There is so much to plan, but I am loving every second of it!

I’ve also been eating.

Too much.

I’ve put on about 5 pounds since I reached my lowest weight earlier this year. While I know it’s not the end of the world, it’s disappointing, because I know that 5 pounds can turn into 35 if I’m not careful.

I really try hard not to keep unhealthy treats in the house, because I know that I don’t have the self-control not to eat them. But sometimes I feel obligated to buy my fiance some of his favorite snacks. And there are treats everywhere at school. All the time.

I need a plan of attack, because the holidays are coming, and over-indulging in treats all the time isn’t going to help me feel fit and fab when my wedding gown comes in early next year.

And as well all know, eating crap leads to eating more crap. As much as I’d like to be, I am really not good at eating anything in moderation, so I am better off sticking with healthy choices the majority of the time.

Here’s to making No Binge Bride my theme from now until the happiest day of my life. Will you support me in my quest?

XOXO,
Katie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Binge Bride

  1. Sara says:

    When I was planning my wedding I didn’t gain any weight but I didn’t lose any weight. HOW that happened that I didn’t gain is beyond. You can fix the five pounds for sure! I’m also in the same boat that moderation is not how I operate and it’s usually an all or nothing kind of deal. Which is great when I’m on the right side of the line. Right now I’m on the hideous side of Snickers Halloween candy and Dr. Pepper when I shouldn’t be. Damn sugar!

    I love your story and I’m too working to regain my life because weight has ruled it for far too long. You can do this and I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

