This Week

Admittedly, I haven’t been watching my eating very much lately. I scraped by on my first two WW maintenance weigh-ins being 1-1.5 pounds over my goal weight (you can be up to 2). While I’m not beating myself up over it too much, because I’ve been enjoying life, I’d like to lose my last 10-15 pounds before my wedding next August.

That is my long-term goal. This week, though, I’m setting a short-term one. I am trying on dresses next Saturday for the first time, and I really want to look and feel my best. That’s means a week of healthy eating. I want to make it a point to get in my daily fruits, veggies, and water, and say NO to unnecessary treats. I also plan to return to tracking this week, because I haven’t really been doing so for awhile.

Normally, working out regularly isn’t a problem for me; it’s eating right that plagues me. However, I’ve also been dealing with a nasty cold and laryngitis combo that has prevented me from working out regularly for over a week now. While I am still sick, I am attempting to make my return to teaching Jazzercise this morning, so we will see how that goes.

Long story short, I want to love my body this week, because I want my body to love me back when I try on the dresses of my dreams. 🙂

Until next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment